panafront.blogg.se

Backblaze personal backup nas
Backblaze personal backup nas




However, NAS is a network device, which makes data storage not absolutely secure. Synology, QNAP, Netgear, Thecus, and Asustor are leading NAS servers that are popular with people. NAS, namely network-attached storage, refers to storage devices that connect to a computer network and enable data access and file sharing across a heterogeneous group of clients. Is it possible to get that? Which is the best cloud backup for NAS? Thanks!" Why should you backup NAS ?

backblaze personal backup nas

I would love to back up my Synology devices to a cloud storage solution. "I currently run a Synology DS916+ with the DX513 expansion. That is what I currently do with iDrive and schedule the mac to shut down after a certain time.Can I backup my Synology NAS to the cloud? iDrive similar with NAS support but limited to 10 TB. Not sure if that helps, but that's my experience anyway.Thanks for chiming in, I am hoping someone would mention a cloud backup service that works with NAS and at a lower cost than Backblaze B2 - B2 works out to about $900 a year, and with Backblaze personal, $70 a year but no NAS support. Not sure if that helps, but that's my experience anyway. Of course I could see how if you're pushing your computer to the max you'd not want to do backups at the same time of course.

backblaze personal backup nas

It seems to be a fairly "stealthy" process running mostly in the background. So I have my Backblaze set to back up automatically early evening and that has so far never interfered with my work or leisure. In my case my work computer at home is also the "entertainment" computer so I use it for streaming video and audio and browsing. So if you create 2GB worth of new content then the computer only has to be running long enough to back that up. After that you only need to account for incremental updates. However, if you have a good upload speed you only have to suffer through that in the beginning when you back up the initial full data set of 15TB. I was sort of in the same situation and was worried about uploading all that data from the internal drives because as you said it meant leaving the system up and running.

backblaze personal backup nas

It seems you have all the information you need really.






Backblaze personal backup nas