panafront.blogg.se

Mac paint pot swatches camel
Mac paint pot swatches camel








mac paint pot swatches camel

If it weren't quite so grey, it would be a perfect flesh-coloured shade for my lids. Tailor Grey - according to MAC, this is muted grey - it's really a neutral greige-taupe shade, in the same family as the Maybelline Permanent Taupe/Tough as Taupe, but not quite as dark or as cool toned.Camel Coat - a very slightly darker-than-Painterly muted beige,.Painterly - the original nude Paint Pot, Painterly is a very cool toned pale pink-based nude beige, fantastic for really pale N - NW skintones.Soft Ochre - previously LE, now permanent line, this is a fantastic pale yellow-based beige shade, great as a base for really pale C - NC skintones.The nude shades I have, and love, and use, and recommend (assuming you can get 'em), are as follows Top Row, L -> R: Soft Ochre, Painterly, Camel Coat, Tailor Greyīottom Row, L -> R: Nubile, Layin' Low, Groundwork, Quite Natural MAC Nude Paint Pots & Pro Longwear Paint Pots (the mattes) Obsessed 'n all as I am with nude shades, I got three new ones to join my personal matte Paint Pot line up (you can see which are new from the "Pro Longwear Paint Pot" names above). In August of this year, along came a bunch of new shades. With one exception - the Pro Longwear versions, if I were to be picky, seem dryer and creamier both, in comparison to the Paint Pot versions. so as far as I can tell, it's just a re-badge. MAC recently replaced their Paint Pot nomenclature with Pro Longwear Paint Pot, but from my observation and usage, these are basically the exact same formulation and finish, and they both last the same amount of time, and do the same thing, and apply the same way, and have the same ingredients. But I do love nude/neutral shades of Paint Pots for a really super-crazy-fast eye makeup great on their own with a slick of eyeliner or as a base under powder eyeshadow to give it a bit more pop. My next love is Constructivist, one of the best (shimmery/almost duochrome) warm shades with great depth, fantastic at creating a beautiful smokey eye all on its own. I think my favourite of all was a (sadly now discontinued) plummy-auberginey-purpley one called Artifact (I never managed to get my mitts on it). MAC Paint Pots & Pro Longwear Paint Pots - the nudes / neutrals










Mac paint pot swatches camel